AEROSPACE CLUSTER ARA_QuadriAerospace Cluster Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes was formed by the merger of Aerospace Cluster in Rhône-Alpes and Auvergne Valorisation de l’industrie Aéronautique associations at the end of 2015.

Aerospace Cluster in Rhône-Alpes was established in 2005 and became a non-profit organisation in 2011 under the leadership of several regional companies: Adetel Group, Amphenol Socapex, Environne’tech, Messier-Bugatti, Radiall, Sensorex, SKF Aerospace, Survey Copter, Thales Avionics, leaders in aerospace systems, equipment and components design and production.

Auvergne Valorisation de l’Industrie Aéronautique was established as a non-profit organisation in 1993 under the leadership of Auvergne Aéronautique, Issoire Aviation et NSE, 3 aerospace players. AVIA has been dissolved following its merging with Aerospace Cluster in Rhône-Alpes and its activities transfered to the new Aerospace Cluster Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes association.